Hands-on-Bristol is a collaboration between the Bristol School of Architecture, University of the West of England and the Bristol community. This collaboration is underpinned by a research team at UWE.


The Research Team

Principal Investigators

Rachel Sara

Rachel Sara

 

Rachel Sara

Associate Professor in Architecture, Master of Architecture Programme Leader, Department of Architecture and the Built Environment, University of the West of England, Bristol.

Contact Rachel at: rachel.sara@uwe.ac.uk

 


Sally Daniels

Sally Daniels

Sally Daniels

Senior Lecturer in Architecture, Department of Architecture and the Built Environment, University of the West of England, Bristol. tangentfield co-founder, project devisor and co-ordinator.

Contact Sally at: sally.daniels@uwe.ac.uk

 


profilePicture.jpg

Ann de Graft-Johnson

Senior lecturer in architecture, Department of Architecture and the Built Environment, University of the West of England, Bristol. 

Contact Ann at: Ann.DeGraft-Johnson@uwe.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

Dr Louis Rice

Senior Lecturer in Healthy Architecture and UrbanismWorld Health Organisation Collaborating Centre for Healthy Urban Environments
UWE Bristol

Contact Louis at: Louis.Rice@uwe.ac.uk


Mat Jones

Senior lecturer in Architecture, Department of Architecture and the Built Environment, University of the West of England, Bristol. Partner at Coombs Jones Architects.

Contact Mat at: Matthew32.Jones@uwe.ac.uk  


James Burch 

James Burch 

James Burch

Associate Head of Architecture, Department of Architecture and the Built Environment, University of the West of England, Bristol.

Contact James at: james.burch@uwe.ac.uk

 

 

 


Elena Marco

Elena Marco

Elena Marco

Head of Department, Department of Architecture and the Built Environment, University of the West of England, Bristol.

Contact Elena at: elena.marco@uwe.ac.uk


 

Research Assistants

Sophie Jarzebowski

Sophie Jarzebowski

Sophie Jarzebowski 

Final year Master of Architecture student at the University of the West of England, Bristol. 

Hands-on-Bristol website creator and manager. 

Contact: sophie.jarebowski@gmail.com 

 
Stalo Pitta

Stalo Pitta

Stalo Pitta

Graduate of Ba(Hons) Architecture and Planning at University of the West of England, Bristol. Architectural Assistant at David Brain Partnership, Bath.